The Holy Trinity St Paraskeva Toply Convent was established on 25 August 1864, closed on 29 April 1923 and reopened in 1993. The convent is located near the St Paraskeva of Rome spring, where, according to legend, Paraskeva of Rome was executed as a martyr, following which a healing spring gushed forth in this place. The convent had its churches restored, baptismal fonts opened and its refectory, prosphoron bakehouse and inn renovated.