Originally a wooden Greek church was founded on this site in 1796. Later it was dismantled, and Holy Trinity Cathedral was built in 1868 in classical architectural style. The façade is adorned with decorative elements and mosaics. The relics of Archbishop Luke of Crimea (Valentin Voyno-Yasenetsky) rest there. A convent was established here in 2003. One of the buildings hosts a museum dedicated to Archbishop Luke.